CFP in pdf Flyer in pdf
The picture of us in the Budacastle.
Formal Methods and Stochastic Models for Performance Evaluation is now available online. You can find information about it or access the online version.

The European Performance Engineering Workshop is an annual event aims to gather researchers working on all aspects of performance modelling and analysis. The previous events were organized in Toledo (Spain, EPEW2004) and Versailles (France, EPEW2005).
In 2006, EPEW will be held in Budapest (Hungary, EPEW2006).
We solicit original papers on performance evaluation techniques for computer and telecommunication systems analysis. Papers on or related to the following topics are particularly welcome

Paper submission

Authors are invited to submit papers to the workshop by March 8, 2006.
Submissions must be original and should not have been published previously or be under consideration for publication while being evaluated for this workshop.

The proceedings will be published in the SpringerVerlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Papers are to be prepared in LNCS format and must not exceed 15 pages, including figures, tables and references. The first page should contain title, authors names and affiliation, and a list of keywords. The papers must be electronically submitted in PDF or PS format.

Workshop Chair:

Miklós Telek    Technical University of Budapest(Hungary)

Program and Publication:

Katinka Wolter    Humboldt-Univ. zu Berlin (Germany)
András Horváth    University of Torino (Italy)

Program Committee:

Jeremy Bradley    Imperial College, London (UK)
Mario Bravetti    University of Bologna (Italy)
Peter Buchholz    University of Dortmund (Germany)
Gianfranco Ciardo    University of California at Riverside (USA)
Tadeusz Czachorski    IITiS PAN, Gliwice (Poland)
Jean-Michel Fourneau    UniversitÚ de Versailles (France)
Reinard German    University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany)
Stephen Gilmore    University of Edinburgh (UK)
Boudewijn Haverkort    University of Twente (Netherlands)
Holger Hermanns    University of Saarland (Germany)
András Horváth    University of Torino (Italy)
Alain Jean-Marie    Univ. Montpellier & INRIA (France)
Carlos Juiz    Univ. Illes Balears (Spain)
Helen Karatza    Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)
Le´la Kloul    UniversitÚ de Versailles (France)
Kim G. Larsen    University of Aalborg (Denmark)
Fernando Lopez Pelayo    Univ. Castilla-La Mancha (Spain)
Raymond Marie Univ. de Rennes & IRISA (France)
Andrew Miner Iowa State University (USA)
Manuel Nunez    Univ. Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
András Pataricza    Technical University of Budapest (Hungary)
Brigitte Plateau    ID-IMAG, Grenoble (France)
Antonio Puliafito    University of Messina (Italy)
Marina Ribaudo    University of Genova (Italy)
Evgenia Smirni    College of William and Mary (USA)
Mark Squillante    IBM T.J. Watson Research center, NY (USA)
Miklós Telek    Technical University of Budapest (Hungary)
Nigel Thomas    University of Newcastle (UK)
Katinka Wolter    Humboldt-Univ. zu Berlin (Germany)
Wlodek M. Zuberek    Memorial University (Canada)

Important dates:

Submission deadline:    8 March 2006  closed
Author notification:    4 April 2006  
Camera-ready copy:    19 April 2006    firm
Workshop:    21-22 June 2006